translate searchphone-receiverclose-envelopefacebook-placeholder-for-locate-places-on-mapsmegaphonearrownoticeboardloginstarcalendar logout

Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Google Search

Saint John Houghton Catholic Voluntary Academy

Learning without limits

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team
Mr S Brogan Headteacher
Mr P Leaney

Deputy Headteacher

Acting Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator

Mrs K Boddice Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of Business and Computing
Mrs C Hartharn Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of Geography
Mr D Warden Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of Physical Education


Senior Leadership Team Roles and Responsibilities

Teaching Staff
Mrs S Ashley Teacher of English
Miss P Bailey Head of Religious Education
Mr G Carr Teacher of Geography
Mrs A Chandler Teacher of Science
Miss D Cook Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr C Curtis Head of English
Mrs L Ryan Teacher of Religious Education
Mrs J Ellis Teacher of Mathematics
(Second in Department)
Mrs C Etienne Head of Humanities Faculty
House 1 Leader (Romero)
Mr C Farbrother Teacher of Science
Mrs K Finney Head of Science
Miss C Giljohann Teacher of Design and Technology
Mrs E Gilmartin Teacher of Science
Miss L Hinchcliffe Teacher of Religious Education
Mr I Hobby Head of Design and Technology
Mrs K Joslin Head of Physical Education
Mrs K McDermott Head of Mathematics
Mr J Nash Teacher of Science
(Second in Department)
Mrs K Nash Teacher of Mathematics
Mr R Parr Teacher of Mathematics
Mr M Petronzi Teacher of Design and Technology
Mrs S Plimmer Teacher of English
Mr B Poland Teacher of Humanities
(Second in Department)
Mr D Quenby Teacher of Music
Mr C Riley Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
(Second in Department)
Mrs L Riley Teacher of English
Mr A Ritchie Teacher of Physical Education
Learning for Life Co-ordinator
Mrs H Sarno Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs D Smith Teacher of Mathematics
House 2 Leader (Kolbe)
Miss K Szep Teacher of History
Mrs M Taddeo Teacher of Physical Education
Mr I Thomson Teacher of English
House 3 Leader (Bakhita)
Mr S Timms Head of Business and Computing
Miss M Turgoose Teacher of Science
Initial Teacher Training and NQT Co-ordinator
Dr N Vincent Teacher of Science
Mrs C Wilkinson Teacher of English
(Second in Department)


Learning Support
Mrs S Adams Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Artiss Teaching Assistant
Mrs F Atkin Behaviour Support Officer
Mrs A Bentley Teaching Assistant
Mr O Brown Behaviour Support Administrator
Mrs E Davies Emmaus Centre Manager
Miss T Garton Teaching Assistant
Miss C Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Murphy Reflection Room Assistant
Miss B Newton Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Ryan Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Taddeo Teaching Assistant
Mr C Weightman Teaching Assistant


Miss R Rose Lay Chaplain


Mrs A Perrin Office Manager
Mrs C Marr Data Manager
Miss G Blaydon Admin Assistant
Cover Co-ordinator
Mrs A Brear Admin Assistant
Finance Clerk
Ms L Limb Admin Assistant
Reprographics Technician
Mrs J Morris Examinations Officer
Mrs H (Nel) Smith Attendance Officer
Miss R Spencer Receptionist
Mrs Z Surgey Behaviour and Safeguarding Officer
Miss L Bywater Health and Wellbeing Manager


ICT Support
Mr D Morgan ICT Manager
Mr D Routledge ICT Field Technician


Mrs M Walker Senior Science Technician
Miss L Bywater Food Technology Technician
Mr S Gibson Science Technician
Mr D Pearce Design Technology Technician


Mrs P Moore Catering Manager
Mrs S Quigley Assistant Catering Manager
Mrs N Healey Catering Assistant
Mrs J Hinds Catering Assistant
Miss J Marshall Catering Assistant
Mrs M Renshaw Catering Assistant
Mrs D Rooney Catering Assistant


Mr G Slysz Premises Manager
Mr A Hall Caretaker


Midday Supervisors
Mrs P Limb Senior Midday Supervisor
Miss L Davis Midday Supervisor
Mrs J Henshaw Midday Supervisor
Ms A Holmes Midday Supervisor
Miss J Lazenby Midday Supervisor
Mrs S Malcharek Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Smith Midday Supervisor